America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame in Canonsburg, PA has announced their 2017 inductees.

The Dave Clark Five – A frequent guest on The Ed Sullivan Show throughout the ’60s, the English act was a constant on the mid-sixties pop charts with hits such as Over and Over, Because, Bits and Pieces and Catch Us If You Can.

Aretha Franklin – “The Queen of Soul” recorded for Columbia Records from 1961 through 1965 before hitting her stride with I Never Loved a Man on Atlantic Records in 1967.

Marvin Gaye – A Motown staple through the ’60s and ’70s, he’s best known for his big hits, I Heard It Through the Grapevine, Let’s Get It On and Sexual Healing, as well as for his game-changing socially relevant songs, What’s Going On, Mercy Mercy Me and Inner City Blues.

As the Jacksons, they continued to be a pop music force through the mid-’80s. Billy Joel – The Piano Man singer-songwriter is well known for his live performances, including multiple tours with Elton John, and for more than 40 pop hits, including the ballad, Just The Way You Are in 1977, his emotionally raw No. 1 It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me in 1980, and his provocative We Didn’t Start the Fire in 1989.

Diana Ross – The former member of the Supremes launched a successful solo career in 1970 that included six No. 1 hits, among them Ain’t No Mountain High Enough, Love Hangover and Upside Down.

Rod Stewart – From his signature Maggie May through his late-career albums saluting pop standards, he has been a constant in pop music since 1972.

America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame is a relatively new organization that is still working with local and state officials for help in building a permanent facility in Canonsburg.

Diana Ross